PDA

View Full Version : Hey Guys, what do you know about this engine??


125ccCrazy
05-24-2008, 08:26 AM
I was looking on ebay and found this engine, says it's an OGM but it doesnt have the grey color or the OGM lettering on the side covers.... Is it the same thing or a cheaper version?.... I'm looking at getting a 140 or possibly a 150-160cc and build a bike....

any leads on a good deal with shipping??.. I was looking at Holes site, he has some decent prices with free shipping but with all neg feedback he has gotten in the last 6 months I'm a little leary... Nothing personal Jay but a bad word goes alot further than a good word if ya know what I mean..

here is the link to the "OGM" 140
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/OGM-140CC-MOTOR-ENGINE-CRF50-XR50-GPX-125CC-138CC-XR-50_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ35595QQihZ009QQitemZ 190224287454QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWDVW

Blitz$M.Inc.$
05-24-2008, 08:36 AM
i would stay away from that motor
first it says it has a 5 plate clutch then lower it says 4
id get a 150 or a 125 and build it up

125ccCrazy
05-24-2008, 08:40 AM
i would stay away from that motor
first it says it has a 5 plate clutch then lower it says 4
id get a 150 or a 125 and build it up


It looks like the same one tbolt and pitster sells?... I am not looking at doing anything crazy and redicuously expensive, just want to get a decent engine at first with power and not go through all the work and expense of doing a 125 to a bigger cc, like to get a good base engine that I can upgrade later if I want..

X7rocks
05-24-2008, 09:11 AM
the pic of that motor is a GPX 140....
if thats what you get then i guess you can build a gpx 146 or something

The Nutty Professor
05-24-2008, 09:28 AM
Ok here's my secret weapon but don't tell anyone. Read through the threads and you'll see go mojo.

http://www.planetminis.com/f17/huge-motor-sale-150s-140s-124s-80498.html

http://www.planetminis.com/f17/ncc-engines-150-160-177-180-a-85389.html

I bought from NCC with damn good results.